Monday, November 05, 2007

Presidential Medal of Honor

Today, at the White House, winners of the Presidential Medal of Honor will be presented their awards. Among the eight winners are:

  • Gary Becker, economist, Nobel laureate, and author of The Economics of Discrimination: A Treatise on the Family and The Economics of Life
  • Francis S. Collins, head of the Human Genome Project and author of The Language of God
  • Brian Lamb, co-founder of C-Span and host of Booknotes on Book TV from 1989-2004
  • Harper Lee, author of To Kill a Mockingbird

No comments: